Happy Cycle #1 – Day 2 of 3 week challenge

Based on the program I made yesterday, I changed the way on how they circular and also the colour. I chose warm colours at the beginning because I think these colour can be related to happiness or positive things such as red related to love. However, when I take a look at the colours again today. I don’t think they give me any special feelings. And colour like red can also mean dangerous and violent. So they are not only meaning things which are positive but also can have many other feelings. Therefore, I also try to change the colour into a rainbow colour to see how will it be. And here is the result I exported as a gif:

Happy Cycle #1 by Chui Yin Wong

Happy Cycle #1

I am satisfied with the outcome as the chain of circles is just like different happiness elements. It may be just a simple circle when we look at them individually. But when these circles stay together, it becomes a chain as well as a rainbow. Moreover, the circular motion changes the space of the graphics. It turns the 2D circle chain into a 3D like. Moreover, the illusion of the circular motion just like the abstract of happiness or even emotion. We all know what happiness is but it is just hard to explain.

Leave a comment